Host Society and Staff

The 2020 Arctic Winter Games Host Society has been created for the purpose of hosting the Games. It is a dynamic cross-section of territorial and municipal government representatives, community members, and volunteers dedicated to spending thousands of hours to help celebrate the culture and spirit of the Games.


George Arcand

General Manager

Moira Lassen

Board of Management

Administration & Finance

Lucy Coulthard – VP

Laura Williamson – AVP


Athletes Services

Mike McCann – VP

Marie Cairns – AVP


Community Engagement & Protocol

Nyla Klugie-Migwans – VP

Tara Wardle – AVP


Culture & Ceremonies

Sophie Tremblay Morissette – VP

Corrie Galliene – AVP


Information Technology

Don Pumphrey  – VP

John Eric Petersson – AVP



Robb Andison – VP

Cam Koss – AVP

Marketing & Sales

Denny Kobayashi – VP

Anne Kennedy – AVP



Jason Bilsky – VP

Karen Barnes – AVP



Tracey Bilsky – VP

Peter Cassidy – AVP



Jeff O’Farrell – VP

Linda Rapp – AVP



Sue Meikle – VP

Janet Mann – AVP


Carolyn Moore
Senior Manager

Jess Staffen
Manager – Venues, Sport & Logistics

Geneviève Doyon
Manager – Cultural Program & Ceremonies

Dan Macdonald
Manager – Sponsorship



Shelley Williamson
Office Manager

Meaghen Kimmitt
Manager – Volunteers, Protocol & IT

Echo Ross
Manager – Marketing & Media