Mount Sima


  • Alberta North
  • Greenland
  • Northwest Territories
  • Yukon

Snowboarding competition at the Arctic Winter Games consists of three events: banked slalom, slopestyle, and boardercross, with Ulus awarded for individual events as well as a combined individual ranking.

Competition categories include: Junior Male and Female, and Juvenile Male and Female. A team consists of up to 4 male and 4 female athletes and 2 coaches. Teams that regularly participate in snowboarding include Alaska, Yukon, Alberta North, Northwest Territories and Greenland.